A Baltic Christmas (Mixed Voices)


Thumbnail 240

Accompaniment: Unaccompanied

Publisher: Edition Peters

Item Code: EP72517

Availability: In Stock

With captivating settings of favourite Latin texts and Latvian poetry by composers Rihards Dubra, Eriks Ešenvalds, and Vytautas Miškinis, as well as thrilling arrangements of ancient pagan folksongs by Ilona Rupaine and Juris Vaivods, this exciting anthology of Christmas music from Latvia and Lithuania is perfect for choirs looking to broaden their musical horizons during the festive period.

Price: £6.95

Genre(s): Christmas

Product Language: Latin, Latvian, English

ISBN: M577007700

  • Mixed Voices
  1. O Emmanuel (Ešenvalds)
  2. At Christmas(Ešenvalds)
  3. Hodie Christus Natus Est (I) (Dubra)
  4. O Radix Jesse (Dubra)
  5. Verbum Caro (Dubra)
  6. A Child’s Prayer (Dubra)
  7. The Candles Glow (Dubra)
  8. O Nata Lux (Miškinis)
  9. Duido Latvian Folksong (arr. Rupaine)
  10. Kalado Latgallian Folksong (arr. Vaivods)