A Garland of Carols (Upper Voices/Score)

Anthony Bolton

Thumbnail 240

Voicings: SA & Piano/Harp

Accompaniment: Accompanied

Difficulty Level: Intermediate

Publisher: Faber Music

Item Code: 057152060X

Availability: In Stock

A Garland of Carols is a homage to Benjamin Britton’s Ceremony of Carols, written by Anthony Bolton, for upper voices with a harp accompaniment.  The piece includes a translation of the traditional Portuguese carol, Beijai o menino; as well as, original works such as Lanterns, which evokes a barren winter landscape from which we are transported to a more mystical land in the middle section. Though originally written for trebles, the carols work equally well for female voices, and a piano can be substituted for the harp accompaniment.

Anthony Bolton is best known as one of the UK’s most successful fund managers; however, has maneuvered himself as a successful composer in his own right.

Price: £9.99

Genre(s): Christmas, Choral

Product Language: English

ISBN: 057152060X

Score/Parts: Score

  • Harp
  • Piano
  • Upper Voices
  1. The Gloucestershire Wassail, The Holly And The Ivy
  2. Lanterns
  3. A Kiss For The Baby
  4. Sweet Was the Song
  5. Interlude For Harp
  6. There Is No Rose
  7. Cold December’s Winds
  8. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day, I Saw Three Ships
  9. Epilogue – The Shepherds’ Carol.
  • I Saw Three Ships.mp3

  • Interlude for Harp.mp3

  • Lanterns.mp3

  • Sweet was the Song.mp3

  • There is No Rose.mp3

  • Cold December's Winds.mp3

  • Epilogue.mp3

  • Gloucestershire Wassail.mp3

  • Holly and the Ivy.mp3

  • A Kiss for the Baby.mp3

  • Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day.mp3